Quilceda Creek Vinters


Quilceda Creek is dedicated exclusively to the production of world-class Washington State Cabernet Sauvignon. Founded in 1978, Quilceda Creek has had an unbroken string of highly-rated vintages that has led Robert M. Parker Jr. to name it Washington State’s premier Cabernet Sauvignon producer.


June 21, 1978

Quilceda Creek's state of the art winery facilities.

Quilceda Creek Chateau Quilceda Production Facility

Quilceda Creek
Pictured left to right: John Ware, Jesse Schmidt, Paul Golitzin, Lawrence Stewart, Alex Stewart, Alex Golitzin. Copyright Andrea Johnson


Alex and Jeannette Golitzin

Paul Golitzin
President & Director of Winemaking

John Ware
Vice President & General Manager

Bill Reith
Chief Financial Officer

Lawrence Stewart
Office / Shipping Manager

Alex Stewart
Production Manager / Enologist

Jesse Schmidt
Assistant Winemaker

Hal Iverson
Assistant Winemaker

MacKenna Stewart
Office Manager / Customer Relations


Wines Produced

Cabernet Sauvignon
Columbia Valley AVA

Galitzine Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon
Red Mountain AVA

Palengat Proprietary Red Wine
Horse Heaven Hills AVA

CVR Red Wine
Columbia Valley AVA
Galitzine Vineyard, Red Mountain AVA
Galitzine Vineyard, Red Mountain AVA



Wine Spectator Top 100 in World
2003 Cabernet Sauvignon - #2 in world
2010 Cabernet Sauvignon - #10 in world
2012 Cabernet Sauvignon - #2 in world

Robert Parker's Wine Advocate 100 Point Wines
2002 Quilceda Creek Cabernet Sauvignon
2003 Quilceda Creek Cabernet Sauvignon
2005 Quilceda Creek Cabernet Sauvignon
2007 Quilceda Creek Cabernet Sauvignon


Photograph by Mark B. Bauschke
Used with permission


Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Washington D.C., Wisconsin, Wyoming.

Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada (Alberta, British Columbia, Toronto), Denmark, France, Germany, Holland, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom.